2019 Officers & Board of Directors

Vondea Sheaffer, MPA CFRE
President
The Village of St. Edward -
Vice President of Development
Vondea.Sheaffer@vased.org

 

Paula Mastroianni
President-Elect
Stark Library Foundation -
Director of Development
pmastroianni@starklibrary.org

 

Vivian Leggett, MSN, RN, NE-BC
Immediate Past President & Chair, Directorship
Aultman College -
Vice President, Community Engagement
vi.leggett@aultmancollege.edu

 

Kristie Woods
Secretary
Refuge of Hope -
Director of Community Relations
kwoods@refugeofhope.org

 

Pam Valentine
Treasurer
Girl Scouts of North East Ohio -
Director of Community Development
pvalentine@gsneo.org

 

Wendy Merkert, CFRE
VP, Communications
National Inventors Hall of Fame, Inc. -
Manager, K-20 Fundraising
wmerkert@invent.org

 

Andrea Moore
VP, Membership
Coleman Professional Services - Developmnt Executive
andrea.moore@colemanservices.org

 

Barb Mucci, CFRE
VP, Professional Development
The Aultman Foundation -
Chief Development Officer
barb.mucci@aultman.com

 

 

 

 

Jacquie Skrzypiec
Chapter Administrator
330-329-2472
info@afpneo.org

Board of Directors

Bottom first row, left to right: Vondea Sheaffer, Lauri Molar, Wendy Merkert, Dawn Moeglin; second row: Brian Reitz, Laura Villwock, Kristie Woods, Pam Valentine; third row: Sheila Hurley, Barb Mucci, Susan Schweitzer, Sara Lundenberger. Not pictured: Paula Mastroianni, Vi Leggett, Andrea Moore, Mella Castner, Carol Hawk, Julie Katz, Angela Palomba, Tracy Schlemmer, Cynthia Sheeks.

Mella Castner
Chair, BE the CAUSE
Akron Rotary Camp -
Director of Development
mellac@akronymca.org

 

Carol Hawk
Co-Chair, National Philanthropy Day
Pathway Caring For Children -
Community Engagement Director
chawk@pathwaycfc.org

 

Sheila Hurley
Co-Chair, Membership
Major Gifts Officer -
Community Hospice
shurley@myhospice.org

 

Julie Katz
Co-Chair, Diversity
Jewish Community Board of Akron - Campaign Director
Julie_Katz@jewishakron.org

 

Sara Lundenberger
Chair, National Philanthropy Day
Dot Org Solutions, LLC -
Fundraising and Marketing Strategist
sara@dotorgsolutions.com

 

Dawn Moeglin
Board Member
VANTAGE Aging -
Director of Community Engagement
dmoeglin@vantageaging.org

 

Lauri Molnar
Co-Chair, Mentoring
Hattie Larlham -
Volunteer Coordinator/Community Liaison
lauri.molnar@hattielarlham.org

 

Angela Palomba
Co-Chair, Career Success Institute
First Tee of Canton -
Executive Director
apalomba@thefirstteecanton.org

 

Brian Reitz
Co-Chair, Professional Development
Akron Community Foundation -
Agency Endowment & Engagement Officer
breitz@akroncf.org

 

Tracy Schlemmer
Chair, Scholarships
Summa Foundation -
Manager, Stewardship & Donor Relations
schlemmert@summahealth.org

 

Susan Schweitzer
Board Member
schweitzer64@gmail.com

 

Cynthia Sheeks
Co-Chair, Diversity
University of Akron -
Director of Development
csheeks@uakron.edu

 

Laura Villwock
Co-Chair, Career Success Institute
Direction Home Akron Canton -
Communications Specialists
lvillwock@directionhomeakroncanton.org

 

 

 

Dan Blakemore
Non-Board Member
Chair, Professional Development

Stan Hywet Hall & Gardens
Director of Major Gifts & Planned Giving
dblakemore@stanhywet.org

Pam Holtz
Non-Board Member
Chair, Mentoring Program

Akron Zoo -
Vice President, Chief Development Officer
p.holtz@akronzoo.org

 

Interested in serving on the Board? Please complete our board application
or contact Vi Leggett, Chair of Directorship, at Vi.Leggett@aultman.com.

Board Resources

 

Ten Star Gold ChapterFriends of Diversity Award

AFP Northeast Ohio Chapter | © 2015-2019 AFPNEO. All rights reserved.

Vondea Sheaffer, President | Vondea.Sheaffer@vased.org

PO Box 1286, Bath OH 44210 | 330-329-2472 | Fax 330-315-0399 | info@AFPNEO.org

 

Designed & hosted by Jacq Connect

 

 

Ten Star Gold Chapter

 

Friends of Diversity Award

AFP Northeast Ohio Chapter
© 2015-2019 AFPNEO.
All rights reserved.

Vondea Sheaffer, President
Vondea.Sheaffer@vased.org

PO Box 1286, Bath OH 44210
330-329-2472
Fax 330-315-0399
info@AFPNEO.org

 

Designed & hosted by
Jacq Connect